Our Reviews Are Amazing

  • J.J. E. Avatar

    5 star rating I have had All Pure Pool Service taking care of my pool chemical needs for slightly more than three years. Last week my pump motor was giving out a loud whine and I called the pool equipment company who I've used in the past. Sadly I found out that they were sold. I called All Pure to see if they could recommend someone and they told me that they were now doing not just chemicals but all manner of pool equipment services. I described the problem to Mike and we both figured that a new pump would be needed.
    Less than two days later, their technicians (Rene and Mario) arrived and replaced the faulty pump with a new technology variable speed pump that saves electricity and is far quieter than the old one. They were prompt, polite and professional-I could not have asked for more.
    After programming the new pump I had a few questions about a few items mentioned in the user's guide. I called the office and was put through to Mike. He answered all my questions and addressed all of my concerns. To talk to a REAL person at a business is a rare pleasure these days. These folks are terrific. I look forward to doing business with them in the future!

    J.J. E. 6/21/2021
    Natalia G. Avatar

    5 star rating Called to inquire about services and they were super friendly and explained it all and help me make the right decision on services I should don

    Natalia G. 3/04/2021
    Jackie R. Avatar

    5 star rating Using them for over a year! They are amazing. My pool has always been super clear with no issues! They do a weekly chemical service and it's super reasonably priced. They are super quick and obviously have it down to a science!

    Jackie R. 10/24/2020
    Terry T. Avatar

    5 star rating We have been using All Pure Pool Service for over 13 years. Although the actual service technician has changed several times as people have moved on to other jobs or the U.S. military, we could not be happier at the quality of service. Everyone we have dealt with at All Pure has been professional, helpful and punctual at addressing any issues, although there have been few. We've had numerous people comment to us on the clarity and look of the pool water over the years, including those from other pool companies who were in the yard to replace equipment or update the pool. We highly recommend All Pure for anyone in need of their pool's chemical maintenance.

    Terry T. 9/04/2018
    Pat M. Avatar

    5 star rating I searched for years (and tried 3 different pool services) and then after many years I finally found a reliable and honest pool service who gets the what customer service means and how important it is to listen to customer needs. I found all this and more with All Pure. Mike explained various rate plans and we found one that fit my budget and the needs of my pool. My pool has never looked better. The technicians are honest and reliable and very consistent. Other pool companies fall short and slack but not here. I highly recommend them.

    Pat M. 6/22/2018
    J.J. E. Avatar

    5 star rating I have lived in my house for 39 years. Until last fall, I grew to hate (hate! hate!! HATE!) the continual hassle of keeping my swimming pool water in good condition. Finally, on a friend's recommendation, I engaged All Pure Pool Service to look after my pool. Today, in early June, the pool looks like something from a magazine. It is positively beautiful! No more buying and storing chemicals. No more attempting to be an amateur chemist. No more song and dance at the pool supply store!

    The service technician (Luis) is efficient, friendly, informative and professional. I highly recommend this company to solve your pool water problems.

    J.J. E. 6/03/2018
    Straus C. Avatar

    5 star rating We just bought a house two weeks ago that has a pool that has been serviced by All Pure Pool Service and we have asked them to continue the services that were previously provided because the pool is in such beautiful shape and has other water features that use the pool water. We wanted it to remain crystal clear and it not worry about the maintenance. The cost is very reasonable and I look forward to working with them for many years. Tom

    Straus C. 3/10/2018
    Sole V. Avatar

    5 star rating Their service is reliable and very accommodating! We are first time pool owners and they were helpful at explaining the care it needs and providing the service we need. Our pool looks great!

    Sole V. 6/14/2017
    Karin H. Avatar

    4 star rating We've been using All Pure Pool Service for many years (at least 10) and have always had great service. The technicians are always friendly and our pool is always sparkling clear. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because they don't do online billing and payment. This is the only company to which I still have to write a check each month.

    Karin H. 4/13/2017
    M H B. Avatar

    4 star rating Mike and his family are easy to reach if you have questions.
    They check the pool chemistry weekly and clean the filter three times a year.
    Nine years and counting. Good work!

    M H B. 3/02/2017
    Alex T. Avatar

    5 star rating Been using their service for almost 2 years. They come in once a week rain or shine. My pool used to turn green during summer as I have a huge pine tree next to it that drops needles everyday. I have spent average of over $100 every month at Leslie Pool. After All Pure Pool's weekly service, my pool is sparkling, and now.... goodbye Leslie.

    Alex T. 10/29/2015
    S B. Avatar

    5 star rating After a number of poor experiences with pool cleaning companies over the last five years, I found All Pure to be a welcome change. They showed up at the given day and time, and were very professional, reasonably priced and friendly. When they vacuumed my pool, they were so thorough that the pool had not look this clean in years. All their staff are easy to work with. Keep it up!

    S B. 10/23/2015
    Scott S. Avatar

    5 star rating I used to hate our pool, fighting the algae every year and buying expensive chemicals. We decided to hire All Pure and all of our pool problems went away. Our pool is always crystal clear and ready to swim in. Their service technicians are very courteous, friendly and do an excellent job! They are also better priced than any pool service I have found but I wouldn't switch anyway form this great service because they are simply the BEST!

    Scott S. 6/17/2015
    Nicky M. Avatar

    5 star rating We signed up with All Pure Pool Service about three years ago and it was the best decision we have made regarding our pool! We tried for several years to do the chemicals ourselves and spend so much money and time driving to the pool store with samples trying to get things right. After we went with All Pure Pool Service, our pool has been clear! They do their magic and the pool looks great. I definitely recommend their service. Plus, you can call them to make payments by phone and are greeted with an actual person and not an automated service. It is a nice touch!

    Nicky M. 9/05/2014
    Joanne S. Avatar

    4 star rating Pool service like many other services really boils down to the person doing the servicing. Its all about their work ethic and the pride they take in doing a good job at whatever task they take on. My pool service person is "AARON" and he is just that type of person. He's told me he treats every pool like it was his own and the results show. I hope he stays with this company a long time, because he does the job right.

    Joanne S. 5/30/2012
    Darlene M. Avatar

    5 star rating My husband and I have been using All Pure Pool Service for years. They are great! I highly recommend them. Also Aaron the technician is a very friendly and nice person. I know exactly when Aaron comes by for pool service because he signs the card that is left on my property. Also, when Aaron opens the gate, he is very careful that my dog doesn't get out of the backyard, which was a huge concern for me--but I feel very comfortable with Aaron watching out for my dog. If there is any issue, the office calls me--very good customer service. You too will be pleased if you hire them. One additional note, my husband and I learned last year that the filters in the pump needed to be replaced. They were so old and used that the mud would not wash off, and the plastic bands around the filters had broken. The pool supply store informed me that once that happens, the filters need to be replaced. They were about $100 and it made our pool look amazing--so if your pool isn't looking great, don't blame All Pure because no one can do better than All Pure.

    Darlene M. 5/16/2012

Our Services

Pool Service

Pool Care FAQ

How can you keep your pool algae free? What chemicals do we use to clean your pool? Find the answers to these questions and more by visiting our helpful FAQ page.

we love referrals

Pool Service

All Pure Pool Service, LLC, keeps your pool professionally balanced and clean all year round! We offer Basic Chemical, Chems Plus, and Full-Service packages.

Pool Care and FAQ

Refer A Friend

We Love Referral! We will reward you for your kind referral. Refer a friend or neighbor and receive one month of free chemical service.

home-or-house-exterior-design-showing-tropical-pool-villa-with-green-garden_t20_ZxxjAY-1.jpg
Our Services

Weekly Pool Service

Enjoy a perfectly balanced and clean pool year-round from All Pure Pool Service, LLC. We are a weekly swimming pool service focused on balancing your pool chemistry and keeping your pool clean. Our goal is to create a professionally balanced swimming environment for your family and friends.
  • Weekly Chemical Service
  • 49 Weeks A Year
  • Keep Your Pool Professionally Balanced
  • Quality Control by Our Managers
  • Complete Algae Treatment
  • Service Records with Date & Time
  • Fully Trained & Uniformed Service Technicians
  • Clean Skimmer Baskets
  • No Dangerous Chemicals Stored at Your Home
  • Free Diatomaceous Earth (Up to 100lbs Annually)
mike-nisco

Mike Nisco

inquire about service

Ready to start your service? Use the form to the right to send us details
about your property and a service technician will call you
within 24 hours to discuss our plans.

Frequently Asked Questions

Common Questions

Before calling and or scheduling new service you can find the answers to our most common questions. Questions about the types of pool service, chemicals used etc. 

FAQ Banner

Please provide easy access for our personnel. If you keep your gate locked, please provide us with a key or combination. Unfriendly dogs, or dogs that attempt to escape when the gate is opened, should be locked up on service days. Because our very competitive service charge is based on the effective use of time, we do not ring doorbells to gain access. Please be certain that young children are not in the pool area while the pool is being serviced. There are no credits for lockouts

 

Because some strains of algae are more resistant than others, please allow us a reasonable period of time to completely eradicate it. The more resistant black algae will turn grey as it starts to die and will eventually disappear. Keeping your pool clean and brushing the black algae with a stainless steel brush will aid in the treatment of algae.

If your pool has an algae problem, several factors can be the cause including: excessive debris in the pool, not enough filtration time (see the filtration section), a dirty filter, poor water circulation, or excessive levels of TDS (total dissolved solids) or phosphates. Please call our office for assistance with additional testing and evaluation so we may determine the cause of the algae. Be aware that some strains of algae are more resistant to chemical treatment and may require a longer period of time to eradicate. Some customers have tried to help by purchasing and adding their own chemicals to the pool without advising us. Doing this can cause additional problems in treating the algae. Please DO NOT add any chemicals or algaecide to your pool.

Please note: Proper filtration, as well as chemistry, is necessary to keep your pool sparkling clear and algae free.

Our service is priced and geared for 49 weeks of year-round service only. With our service, you will probably notice a marked improvement in water clarity as well as having a more comfortable pool in which to swim. You might also notice that we are extremely efficient and will perform all of our duties at your pool quickly. The weeks that include the holidays of Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Year’s, are the only 3 weeks we will not service your pool. 

Our service technicians will add sufficient chemicals prior to these holidays to ensure that your pool remains chlorinated and balanced. Memorial Day, Labor Day, and Independence Day are regular service days unless you advise us to skip any of those days. If you plan a large swim party, call our office the week before and we will add extra chemicals at no extra charge. Remember that there should be no swimmers in the pool for one hour after services. This should be the case when any chemical is added to the water.

We are a chemical service only pool company. We will empty your skimmer basket as part of our service. A service record card will be kept inside your timer box, which documents the date and time that your pool was serviced. We also have a GPS tracker on each service truck so we are able to inform you when your service technician was at your home. We do not brush your pool or touch any of your pool equipment. Certain chemicals that we add may require circulation of the pool water during application.

Our charges are based on annual costs of service, hence the monthly rate.  We bill monthly in advance for our service and payment is due by the 15th of the month being serviced. A late payment charge of $5.00 will be added to any unpaid balance.

We apply only the finest chemicals to your swimming pool water in order to balance and maintain your pool chemistry for the ultimate in algae, bacteria, and virus-free water. Studies conducted by university students concluded that pools serviced by professional pool service technicians provided a much more sanitary swimming environment than pools maintained by the pool owners.

​We perform the testing and add all the necessary chemicals. With proper filtration, your pool will provide a safe swimming environment for your family and guests. FOR THE SAFETY OF YOUR FAMILY, WE DO NOT STORE ANY CHEMICALS AT YOUR HOME

This condition is a result of insufficient filtration or an indication of a problem with your filtration system.

Accordio

The swimming pool industry is fully aware that all colored plaster pools become mottled and blotched sooner or later.  Quite often a light colored ring will appear around the main drain or the plaster will appear uneven in color. This condition is typical of all colored plasters and is simply the nature of these surfaces.

​There is nothing that can be done from a service point of view to prevent or cure the blotching, streaking, or mottling that will occur.  Blotching may be gradual or appear seemingly overnight, even after the pool is several years old.  All pool builders or plaster companies require their customers to acknowledge that blotching is a normal occurrence in colored plaster pools.

n Content

We have an annual conditioning fee, which includes all the chemicals necessary for the proper conditioning of your pool. Conditioning is necessary throughout the year. The bulk of conditioning is done in March and April. The purpose of this chemical is to prevent ultraviolet light from depleting the chlorine. Without conditioner, you can lose up to 70% of the chlorine per hour on a sunny day. 

Once added, conditioner is lost if the water is removed from the pool by back-flushing, splash out, or leaks in the pool or equipment. Additional conditioner is added throughout the year as necessary. 

(EXECUTIVE SERVICE)
All Pure also offers a filter maintenance program that provides for a complete filter breakdown every four months. Our Executive Service is available for an additional price per month (new filter grids not included in price).

PROPER WATER FILTRATION AND CIRCULATION ARE EXTREMELY IMPORTANT. Your filter should be cleaned when the filter’s pressure gauge indicates a 6-8 pound increase in pressure above the clean pressure. Diatomaceous Earth and Cartridge filters should be serviced at least semi-annually, replacing any worn parts and thoroughly cleaning the filter grids. The filter element(s) in Cartridge filters need to be replaced every two to three years, or more frequently if required. The customer is responsible to clean out the leaf basket in the filter. For proper filtration, your filter should be set to run the following number of hours per day:

  • Diatomaceous Earth (DE) Filter:  8-10 hours
  • Cartridge Filter:  8-10 hours
  • Sand Filter:  11-13 hours

During periods of heavy use and higher temperatures, filter operating time should increase to accommodate the workload. The longer you run your filter the better it is for your pool.

Refer any friend or neighbor who lives in your area to our service and we will be happy to credit your account with one month’s free chemical service. The new customer must mention your name while scheduling service. You will receive credit when that customer completes one month’s paid service. There is no limit to the number of free months you can receive for referrals.

If your pool cleaner is not working, here are some tips that may help find a solution to the problem:

  1. Make sure the pump is primed and running properly
  2. Clear the pump basket and/or leaf canister of debris
  3. Check for objects or materials clogging the bottom of the cleaner
  4. Remove any of the large debris from the bottom of the pool with a net
  5. Make sure the hose is attached and the cleaner has the proper suction
  6. Determine when the last time the filter was cleaned

If all of these items check out, you may need to call our office for assistance.

Pool covers should be pulled off on service days. We recommend that they remain off for at least three hours after service. For the most effective water chemistry, it is suggested that the cover remains off at least 50% of the time. Pools that are covered for long periods do not react in a normal manner, testing may be inaccurate, water chemistry will be hard to maintain, and severe eye irritation may be the result.

  1. Keep your pool clean & properly filtered.
  2. Take precautions to keep urine out of the pool.
  3. Shower before entering the pool.
  4. Do not add fresh water before you swim.
  5. Remove pool covers during the daytime hours.

Serving The East Bay

Our mission is to continue to be the best pool service in the East Bay Area and to provide our customers with the peace of mind that comes from having consistent, professionally balanced, sparkling clear water, combined with the best customer service in the area. You’ll find our pricing very competitive.